Sat Keys

Karnataka Premier League KPL T20 2017 New Biss Key 2021

Karnataka Premier League KPL T20 2017 New Biss Key 2021

Image result for kpl t20 logo

Asiasat 5 100.5E
3792 H 7199
Biss : D7 DA BB 6C AA 78 94 B6

The Karnataka Premier League (KPL) is an Indian Twenty20 cricket league established by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) in August 2009. The domestic cricket competition is modelled along the lines of the popular Indian Premier League (IPL). KPL, sponsored by Karbonn Smart, is a tribute to the late president of KSCA Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar, thus the league is officially known as the Karbonn Smart Karnataka Premier League.

Just like the Indian Premier League, whose title sponsors are Chinese mobile manufacturers Vivo, the title sponsor of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) was Bangalore-based real estate developer Mantri Developers. Mantri Developers had won the rights to be the title sponsor of this event for a period of five years for ₹110 million (US$1.7 million).[1] Then KPL was inactive in 2011, 2012 and 2013. After a gap of 3 years, the third edition of Karnataka Premier League (KPL) commenced in Mysore on August 28 (Thursday). In 2014, Karbonn Mobiles gained the rights of KPL for the next 3 years.

The first season was held from 9 September 2009 to 23 September 2009.[2] The second season was held from 18 September 2010, to 3 October 2010. The league is chaired by the KSCA secretary, Brijesh Patel, and includes eight franchisee teams representing cities in Karnataka.

The third season was held from 28 August 2014 to 12 September 2014 and the auction for the same was conducted on August 7. The 7-team Twenty20 tournament went till September 12 with matches across Mysuru, Bengaluru and Hubballi. KPL became the first domestic T20 league in the country to have a film actors team (Rockstars) among professional cricket sides. It was decided from 2014 there will be no team from Bengaluru, and 2 new teams Bellary Tuskars and Hubli Tigers joined it.

The fourth season saw a new team making a debut, Namma Shivamogga, adding up to 8 teams overall. The season will go from September 2 to September 19 at Hubballi and Mysuru. So this made KPL an 8-team tournament. The schedule was Hubballi hosting the first leg from September 2 to September 9, and Mysuru witnessed the remaining matches including the Eliminator, Qualifier and Final from September 11 to 19, with September 10 being a rest day allowing for all the teams to move to Mysuru.


The winning bidders of the eight franchisee teams were announced at the conclusion of the auction, held on 14 August 2009. The auction earned the KSCA 35 crore (US$5.5 million), which received bids from 22 potential sponsors. The highest bid was for the Bengaluru (Bengaluru Urban) team, at 7.2 crore (US$1.1 million). The list of teams, their captains, owners and auction prices follows:[3][4]

Franchisee Zone Captain Owner(s) Price (USD)
Bangalore Brigadiers Bengaluru Urban Deepak Chougule Brigade Enterprises ₹7.2 crore (US$1.1 million)
Provident Bangalore Bengaluru Rural Balachandra Akhil Melmont Constructions  
Mangalore United Mangaluru Bharat Chipli Fiza Developers ₹4.2 crore (US$650,000)
Belagavi Panthers Belagavi Jagadeesh Arunkumar Gaames Merchandise Pvt Ltd ₹3.8 crore (US$590,000)
Shamanur Davanagere Diamonds Hubballi-Dharwad Sunil Joshi Shamanuru Shivashankarappa ₹3.7 crore (US$580,000)
Bijapur Bulls Kalaburagi SP Shinde Vivid Creations ₹3.5 crore (US$550,000)
Mysuru Warriors Mysuru Manish Pandey NR Group[5] ₹3.25 crore (US$510,000)
Namma Shivamogga Shivamogga Stuart Binny Umapathy MS (SGB Crushers Group) ₹3.25 crore (US$510,000)
Rock Stars Sandalwood Kiccha Sudeep Karbonn Mobiles ₹7.2 crore (US$1.1 million)
Bellary Tuskers Ballari C Raghu Arvind Reddy  
Hubli Tigers Hubballi   Sushil Jindal & Abhishek Jindal  
Kalyani Blasters Bengaluru Bengaluru   Kalyani Motors  


Defunct teams

Team City/Town District Folded
Bangalore Brigadiers Bengaluru Bengaluru Urban 2011
Provident Bangalore Bengaluru Bengaluru Rural 2011
Shamanur Davangere Diamonds Hubballi Hubballi-Dharwad 2011

Team performances by season

Team 2009/10 2010/11 2014/15 2015/16 2016/17
Bangalore Brigadiers 4th 8th DNP DNP DNP
Provident Bangalore W R DNP DNP DNP
Mangalore United 6th W R 4th TBD
Belagavi Panthers R 5th 4th 3rd TBD
Shamanur Davangere Diamonds 7th 3rd DNP DNP DNP
Bijapur Bulls 3rd 7th 3rd W TBD
Mysuru Warriors 5th 6th W 7th TBD
Namma Shivamogga DNP DNP DNP 6th TBD
Bellary Tuskers DNP DNP 6th 5th TBD
Hubli Tigers DNP DNP 5th R TBD
Rockstars DNP DNP 7th 8th 8th

Season 1 (2009/10)

The Karnataka Premier League finals were held on 23 September 2009 as a 20-over match between Provident Bangalore and the Belagavi Panthers, played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. Provident Bangalore won by five wickets (with four balls remaining). The Player of the Match was Amit Verma for (Rural). The Player of the Series was J. Arunkumar of the Belagavi Panthers. The Belgavi Panthers have in their ranks experienced players like captain J. Arunkumar, Manish Pandey and R. Vinay Kumar. J. Arunkumar scored the most runs (326) in the first year of Mantri KPL I while Manish Pandey holds the record for the highest scorer (112 not out), and Vinay Kumar was the second highest wicket taker (14 wickets).


Search Description:

kpl biss key
kpl 2015 biss key
biss key kpl 2015

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker